Skip to content

UK Refer-a-Friend Index

What each side gets from 68 UK refer-a-friend schemes. Last read on 2 November 2026.

I list 27 of these brands: the name links to my page for that brand, which carries my referral link while the scheme is live, and I get a reward when someone signs up through it. The other 41 are schemes I track from their public terms: the name links to those terms, I publish no code or rating for them, and a row claims only what the terms said on the date shown.

Rows run alphabetically within each category, so nothing here is ranked. The log of every change follows the tables.

Banking

SchemeNew customer getsReferrer gets
ANNA Money terms (opens in new tab)Checked Usually one month without the account feeUsually one month without the account fee
Barclays terms (opens in new tab)Terms end date: 31 Oct 2026Checked £50£50
Capital on Tap terms (opens in new tab)Checked A referral bonus; the amount is not restated£75 off the card balance, or 7,500 points
Chase terms (opens in new tab)Checked £50 in rewards balance£50 in rewards balance
Chip terms (opens in new tab)Terms end date: 31 Oct 2026Checked £50£50
Currensea terms (opens in new tab)Checked £10£10
GoCardless terms (opens in new tab)Checked £100£100
IncardVerified Boosted 2x cashback for 60 days + fast-tracked review£250, paid when you deposit £10k within 90 days
Lloyds Bank terms (opens in new tab)Checked £30£30
MonzoVerified £5, £10 or £20 (random)£5, £10 or £20 (random)
OakNorth terms (opens in new tab)Checked £30, plus £10 for a second account within 90 days£30, plus £10 if the friend opens a second account within 90 days
Raisin UK terms (opens in new tab)Checked £100£100
Revolut terms (opens in new tab)Checked Not statedSet in the invitation email; sometimes £10, £25, £50, £100 or £200 at random (odds 60%, 26%, 10%, 3%, 1%)
Skipton International terms (opens in new tab)Checked £100 on a mortgage, £50 on a savings account£100 on a mortgage, £50 on a savings account
Starling BankVerified PausedPaused
SumUp Pay terms (opens in new tab)Checked A referral bonus; the amount is not statedUp to £100 across 10 referrals
Tembo terms (opens in new tab)Checked The same savings reward; £50 for mortgages£10 to £1,000 at random for savings; £50, plus £100 on completion, for mortgages
TideVerified £100 account credit£100 account credit
TransferGo terms (opens in new tab)Checked Not stated£20, sometimes up to £30 or £50
Tyl by NatWest terms (opens in new tab)Checked £50 invoice credit£50 invoice credit

Energy

SchemeNew customer getsReferrer gets
BoilerJuice terms (opens in new tab)Checked £15 off a first order£15 heating oil voucher
British Gas terms (opens in new tab)Checked £25 voucher per fuel (£50 for both)£25 voucher per fuel (£50 for both)
E.ON NextVerified £50 retail voucher£50 retail voucher
Ecotricity terms (opens in new tab)Checked £25 credit for a variable tariff, £10 for fixed or pay as you go£25 credit for a variable tariff, £10 for fixed or pay as you go
EDFVerified £50 in bill credit£50 in bill credit
EnergyCoop terms (opens in new tab)Checked Not stated£25 credit per dual-fuel switch in the terms, £20 on the scheme page; half for one fuel
Fuse Energy terms (opens in new tab)Checked £100 bill credit£100 bill credit
Good Energy terms (opens in new tab)Checked £50 credit£50 credit
Heatable terms (opens in new tab)Checked Money off the order, equal to the referrer's rewardUp to £250 cash
Octopus EnergyVerified £50 account credit£50 account credit
Sainsbury's Energy terms (opens in new tab)Checked £30 voucher£30 voucher
ScottishPower terms (opens in new tab)Checked £60 credit for both fuels, £30 for one£60 credit for both fuels, £30 for one
So Energy terms (opens in new tab)Checked £50 credit£50 credit
Sunsave terms (opens in new tab)Checked £250 off a solar system£250
Utility Warehouse terms (opens in new tab)Checked £50 bill credit£50 bill credit

Investing and crypto

SchemeNew customer getsReferrer gets
BitrefillVerified $5 in Bitcoin$5 in Bitcoin
Interactive Investor terms (opens in new tab)Checked 6 months without account fees£200
InvestEngineVerified Bonus worth £20–£200 (randomly generated)Bonus worth £20–£200 (randomly generated)
LedgerVerified $5 to $20 in Bitcoin, depending on the device$5 to $20 in Bitcoin, depending on the device
PensionBee terms (opens in new tab)Checked Not stated£100
Robinhood UK terms (opens in new tab)Checked 1 fractional share5 fractional shares, value varies
Trading 212Verified PausedPaused
Wealthify terms (opens in new tab)Checked £50£50

Mobile

SchemeNew customer getsReferrer gets
Affordable MobilesVerified PausedPaused
giffgaffVerified £5 in giffgaff credit£5 Payback (paid every 6 months)
Honest Mobile terms (opens in new tab)Checked £5 credit£5 credit
iD Mobile terms (opens in new tab)Checked £5 to £35 cashback by plan£5 to £35 cashback by plan
Lebara terms (opens in new tab)Checked 50% off the first 3 months£10 to £50 cash by plan
SMARTY terms (opens in new tab)Checked £5, £10 or £20 by plan, in PayPal or a gift card£5, £10 or £20 by plan, in PayPal or a gift card
Talkmobile terms (opens in new tab)Checked £15 Amazon gift card on a 12-month plan, £10 on a 30-day plan£15 Amazon gift card on a 12-month plan, £10 on a 30-day plan
VOXIVerified Amazon, PayPal, or Just Eat voucher up to £20Amazon, PayPal, or Just Eat voucher up to £20

Broadband

SchemeNew customer getsReferrer gets
AirbandVerified PausedPaused
Community Fibre terms (opens in new tab)Checked £10 to £100 gift card by package price£10 to £100 gift card by package price
HyperopticVerified An Amazon, Tesco or John Lewis voucher worth £25, £40, £50 or £75, set by speed and contract lengthThe same voucher, at the same tier: both sides always get the identical amount
QuicklineVerified £100£100, the same amount
toobVerified £25 gift card£25 gift card, the same amount
Virgin Media terms (opens in new tab)Checked £50 cash£50 cash; the page's legal note says up to £70
YouFibre terms (opens in new tab)Terms end date: 30 Nov 2026Checked £25, £50 or £100 cash by speed£25, £50 or £100 cash by speed
ZzoommVerified £75 in cash£75 in cash, rising to £100 per referral from the referrer's fifth referral

Credit and buy now, pay later

SchemeNew customer getsReferrer gets
BA AmexVerified 6,000 Avios pointsVaries by card
Virgin Money terms (opens in new tab)Checked 7,000 points on a Virgin Atlantic Reward+ card, 4,000 on a Reward card5,000 Virgin Points
YonderVerified Up to 20,000 bonus points + £10 off + 2 months free (Premium credit; up to 10,000 points on Premium debit)10,000 points (Premium sign-up) or 1,000 points (Free sign-up), once you have made five purchases
ZilchVerified £5 in Zilch rewards£5 in Zilch rewards

Cashback

SchemeNew customer getsReferrer gets
QuidcoVerified £10 bonus£25 (the amount Quidco advertised in-account on 7 August 2026, and the amount it actually paid me a week earlier, both during my Premium trial; a referrer on Basic may be offered less)
RakutenVerified £25 bonus£25 bonus, on the same £50 qualifying spend by the new member
TopCashbackVerified £10 to £25 sign-up bonus, set by the campaign live when you join (£10 under the terms running to 9 November 2026)£15 to £30, set by the campaign live when you join and by the referrer's membership tier (£25 for a Plus member under the terms running to 9 November 2026)

Car selling

SchemeNew customer getsReferrer gets
MotorwayVerified £50 Amazon gift card£50 Amazon gift card

VPN

SchemeNew customer getsReferrer gets
SurfsharkVerified 1 free month on the 1-month plan, or 3 free months on the 12 or 24-month planUp to 3 free months, or a cash commission (up to ~$38) via PayPal

What changed, and when

Every active listed brand above is re-checked daily: against its own published terms where the brand publishes any, and through its referral link in every case. So are the terms of the 41 tracked schemes, and the log covers both, the tracked schemes only from 29 October 2026. 29 changes have been recorded since 3 June 2026. The date is the day a check caught the change, which can trail the day the brand made it: VOXI’s Double Rewards window opened on 7 July 2026 and was recorded on the 9th.

RecordedBrandChange
Trading 212Scheme status: Active → PausedTrading 212's latest Invite a Friend window is 21 September to 3 November 2026, and clause 1.4 of its terms expires referral links with it, so the page carries no link until the next campaign brings one. The £8 to £100 share range in the terms did not move.
YonderReferrer's reward: 20,000 points (Premium) or 2,000 (Free) → 10,000 points (Premium) or 1,000 (Free)The boost for friends who signed up by 1 November 2026 ended on schedule, and the referrer's half fell back with it. The friend's up to 20,000 (Premium) and up to 2,000 (Free) and the referrer's five-purchase condition did not move.
YouFibreReward end date: 31 October 2026 → 30 November 2026YouFibre's refer page now says its current reward values are valid until 30 November 2026, a month on from 31 October; the £25, £50 and £100 to each side by speed, the 24-month contract rule and the live-and-first-bill-paid trigger did not move.
RakutenYour reward: £30, spend £30 within 90 days → £25, spend £50 within 90 daysThree days into a £30-for-£30 campaign, Rakuten's referral page and both sets of its terms are back at £25 to each side for £50 of spend, a campaign the page's own data starts on 23 October; the 90-day window, the Amazon and gift-card exclusions, the bank-account requirement on both sides and the £10-for-£30 Welcome Bonus did not move.
MonzoYour reward: £10, £20 or £50 (random) → £5, £10 or £20 (random)Monzo expired our referral link with "We updated our referral offering since your friend invited you", and the replacement it issued says "up to £20" and cites a lettered terms document paying £5, £10 or £20 on unchanged odds of 94%, 5% and 1%, an average of £5.40; Monzo's main scheme terms still carry the £10, £20 or £50 table, so this is the table on our link moving, not every link.
RakutenYour reward: £25, spend £50 within 90 days → £30, spend £30 within 90 daysRakuten's referral page and both sets of its terms are back at £30 to each side for £30 of spend, a campaign the page's own data starts on 20 October, after a £25-for-£50 spell from 28 September; the 90-day window, the Amazon and gift-card exclusions and the bank-account requirement on both sides did not move.
YonderReferrer's reward: 10,000 points (Premium) or 1,000 (Free) → 20,000 points (Premium) or 2,000 (Free)Read on Seb's own referral screen: a boost for friends who sign up by 1 November 2026 that puts the referrer level with the friend on points. The friend's up to 20,000 (Premium) and up to 2,000 (Free) did not move, and Yonder's public referral terms still pay the referrer only after five cleared transactions.
AirbandScheme status: Active → PausedAirband's Aklamio rewards portal now reads "Our referral programme has been paused" and lists a £0 reward, while airband.co.uk still advertises £50 to each side. A read of the same portal on 22 September recorded no pause, so it falls between the two reads.
BA AmexYour reward: 15,000 Avios → 6,000 AviosRead on Seb's own referral screen, back at the standard after the limited-time offer that started in August. The £2,000 spend in three months did not move, and Amex's direct offer fell back from 10,000 to 5,000 when its own promotion ended on 6 October.
EDFYour reward: £75 bill credit → £50 bill creditThe boost for switches started between 14 September and 6 October 2026 ended on schedule, and the referrer's half fell back from £100 to £50 with it, so the scheme is symmetric again. The 12-month ex-customer bar, the residential-only rule and the four-week payment did not move.
VOXIYour reward: Voucher up to £40 → Voucher up to £20The second Double Rewards window closed on the date its terms named, 7 October 2026, and the cap returned to its standard £20. The £10, £15 and £20 plan tiers, the two-payment condition and the £2,000 yearly cap did not move.
RakutenYour reward: £30, spend £30 within 90 days → £25, spend £50 within 90 daysA week after moving to £30 for £30, Rakuten's referral page and both sets of its terms are back at £25 to each side for £50 of spend, a campaign the page's own data starts on 28 September; the 90-day window, the Amazon and gift-card exclusions and the bank-account requirement on both sides did not move.
TopCashbackYour reward: £25, earn £10 cashback within 180 days → £10, earn £10 cashback within 180 daysTopCashback's 29 September to 31 October campaign returns a new member to £10 after one week at £25 and puts the referrer's bonus back up to £25 Plus and £20 Classic; the £10 threshold and its 180-day window did not move.
Trading 212Qualifying account: Invest account or Stocks ISA → Invest account, Stocks ISA or SIPPTrading 212 re-published its Invite a Friend terms on 28 September 2026 with the SIPP in scope, paying a SIPP joiner's share into an Invest account; the 21 September to 3 November window, the £8 to £100 share range, the 10-day deposit window and the five-referral cap did not move.
MonzoQualifying payment: Any card payment, no minimum → Any card payment, no minimum, except a virtual card, an ATM or a money transferVersion 4.0 of Monzo's personal referral terms (13 August 2026) says an ATM withdrawal, a money transfer or a virtual card payment won't count as the first payment, where version 3.3 asked only for a card payment of any amount; a digital-wallet payment still counts, and the reward table, its odds and the 30-day window did not move.
MonzoWho can refer: Any open Monzo account → A UK Monzo current account holderVersion 4.0 (13 August 2026) limits the personal scheme's referrers to UK current account holders aged 16 or over, where version 3.3 took an open Monzo account of any kind; nothing on the new customer's side moved with it.
RakutenYour reward: £25, spend £50 within 90 days → £30, spend £30 within 90 daysRakuten's referral page and both sets of its terms now state £30 to each side, with the friend's qualifying spend cut from £50 to £30, the same bar as Rakuten's own £10 Welcome Bonus; the 90-day window, the gift-card exclusion and the bank-account requirement on both sides did not move.
TopCashbackYour reward: £10, earn £10 cashback within 3 years → £25, earn £10 cashback within 180 daysTopCashback's 22 to 29 September campaign pays a new member £25 where every campaign this site has read since January paid £10, but allows 180 days to earn the £10 of cashback that releases it instead of three years; the referrer's bonus fell £5 on both tiers, to £20 Plus and £15 Classic.
toobTime to claim: 90 days → 180 daystoob's refer page now gives 180 days from notification to claim the reward, up from 90; the £25 gift card to each side, the 14-day live trigger and the 12 or 24-month contract rule did not move.
EDFYour reward: £50 bill credit → £75 bill creditA boost for switches started between 14 September and 6 October 2026, announced by email and on EDF's X account rather than on its refer-a-friend page, which still advertised £50 to each side on the day this was recorded. The referrer's half moves further, from £50 to £100, so the scheme is asymmetric again, at the same two figures it ran from 21 May to 13 July 2026. This row originally added that both amounts were open only to members of Flextras, the loyalty scheme EDF launched on 7 September 2026; that sentence was struck on 2026-09-14, when EDF's public page carried the boost with no such condition. EDF never advertised the gate, so recording one would misstate the market.
MonzoYour reward: £20, £50 or £100 (random) → £10, £20 or £50 (random)Version 4.0 of Monzo's personal referral terms, dated 13 August 2026, folded the randomised reward into the main terms and cut every tier by one step, on unchanged odds of 94%, 5% and 1%. The average falls from £22.30 to £10.90. The same version adds a clause paying a flat £5 to each side where the referrer holds a Monzo Business account alongside a current one, which is the clause our previous link was on. The same version also narrowed the qualifying payment and who can refer, recorded on 22 September 2026; the 30-day window, the payment to both sides within days and the bar on anyone who has held a Monzo account before did not move.
Monzo BusinessSharing limit: 10 people per link per calendar month → No limitVersion 2.0 of the business referral terms, dated the same day, kept the cap of 3 rewards a month and the 7-day account age but deleted the per-link sharing cap that sat beside them. The £50 for a referred business account and the £10 for a referred current account did not move.
giffgaffYour reward: £10 credit → £5 creditThe August Double Reward window closed on the date its terms named and both sides returned to the standard £5. Nothing under it moved: same payment on activation, same six-month Payback cycle.
BA AmexYour reward: 6,000 Avios → 15,000 AviosRead on Seb's own referral screen. Amex labels it limited-time and publishes no end date, and the £2,000 spend in three months did not move with it.
giffgaffYour reward: £5 credit → £10 creditMGM Double Reward, for SIMs activated between 1 and 31 August 2026 only, capped at 15 joiners. The standard £5 sits unchanged underneath it.
VOXIYour reward: Voucher up to £20 → Voucher up to £40Double Rewards reopened for referrals made between 7 July and 7 October 2026. The £20 standard cap is unchanged underneath, and this is the second time the pass has seen the pair flip.
Starling BankScheme status: Active → PausedStarling moved to a £25 trial scheme that issues codes only to customers it invites. Not a withdrawal, but there is no code to give, so the page carries none.
VOXIYour reward: Voucher up to £40 → Voucher up to £20The first Double Rewards window closed and the cap returned to its standard £20.
TideYour reward: £50, no spending requirement → £100, spend £500 on the Tide card within 90 daysTide doubled the amount and added a spending gate in the same revision of its terms, which is why the headline figure alone reads as a straight improvement and is not one.

Both are published as CSV under CC BY 4.0 (opens in new tab): the full index (68 schemes, one row each, carrying the page on the brand’s own site every figure was read from) and the change log (29 rows). Use either with attribution to Referral Plug and a link back.